Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Organisational structure

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Organisational structure of the Jagiellonian Library

Legend:

OB – old building
NB – new building (entrance from Oleandry St. 3)

 

Director's Office

 

Director

Prof. Dr. Remigiusz Sapa 

Tel. +48 12 663 3554

OB r. 3


 


Deputy Director for Collections

Krzysztof Frankowicz, MA

krzysztof.k.frankowicz@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3560
OB r. 10

 

Deputy Director for Development

Tomasz Zacharski, M.Sc.Eng.

tomasz.zacharski@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3559
OB r. 8

 

Deputy Director for Administration

Aleksandra Cieślar, MA

aleksandra.cieslar@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3561
OB r. 11

 

Deputy Director for Digital Resources

Leszek Szafrański, PhD

l.szafranski@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3556
OB r. 7

 

Collection Development Department

grombj@uj.edu.pl

Head

Ewa Dąbrowska, MA

ewa.dabrowska@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3505

OB r. 26



 

Legal Deposit Section

Krystyna Tracz, MA

krystyna.tracz@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3502
OB  r. 14

 

Acquisitions Section

Ewa Dąbrowska, MA

ewa.dabrowska@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3505
OB  r. 26

Book Cataloguing Department

Head

Agata Pazdur-Bąk, MA

agata.pazdur@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3580

NB  r. 117/119



 

Current Cataloguing Section

Monika Zębala, MA

monika.zebala@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3421
NB  r. 117

 

Retrospective Cataloguing Section

Anna Dusza-Bielenin, MA

anna.dusza-bielenin@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3424
NB  r. 113

Periodicals and Series Department

Head

Adam Tomaszkiewicz, MA

adam.tomaszkiewicz@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3310

OB r. 16



 

I-III Format Section

Bożena Komar, MA

bozena.komar@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3508
OB r. 17a

 

IV-V Format Section

Artur Kober, MA

artur.kober@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3548
OB r. 102

Stock Rooms Department

Head

Katarzyna Furdyna, MA

katarzyna.furdyna@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3456

 





Collection Storage Section

Wojciech Kutyba

wojciech.kutyba@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3578

 

Technical Processing Section

Dorota Michałek Górka

Tel. +48 12 663 3531

 

Archival Copies Section

Piotr Tyka, MA

piotr.tyka@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3416

Special Collection Department

Head

Izabela Korczyńska, MA

izabela.korczynska@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3449

NB r. 2129



 

Manuscripts Section

Elżbieta Knapek, PhD

bjmanus@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3519

 

Early Printed Books Section

Jacek Partyka, PhD

stardrbj@if.uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3586
OB r. 216

 

Prints and Maps Collection Section

Izabela Korczyńska, MA

grafbj@uj.edu.pl
kartbj@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3449
NB r. 2129

 

Music Collection Section

Michał Lewicki, PhD

ozm@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3470
NB r. 2108

 

Rare Publications and Ephemera Section

Beata Kurek, MA

rarabj@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3445
NB r. 2115

Project Department​

projekty.bj@uj.edu.pl

Head

Małgorzata Mrożek-Buksa, MA

malgorzata.mrozek@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3495
Tel. +48 12 663 3567
NB r. 108

Automation Department

okbj@uj.edu.pl

Head

Tomasz Zacharski, M.Sc.Eng.

tomasz.zacharski@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3559
OB r. 8

Collection Circulation and Reference Department

Head

Aleksandra Prokop-Kacprzak, MA

a.prokop-kacprzak@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3575

OB r. 128



 

Lending Services Section

Katarzyna Topolska, MA

wypozyczalniabj@uj.edu.pl
katarzyna1.topolska@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3420, -3419, -3402
NB  hall

 

Reading Room Services Section

Aneta Giza, MA

aneta.giza@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3443
NB r. 1134

 

Reference Services Section

Barbara Krawczyk, PhD

oinka@uj.edu.pl
basia.krawczyk@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3453
NB r. 1133

 

Interlibrary Loan Section

Anna Tomaszkiewicz, MA

wmbbj@if.uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3579

Organization Department

Head

Aleksandra Cieślar, MA

aleksandra.cieslar@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3561

OB r. 11



 

Library Office

Mon. - Fri., 8 - 15

Tel. +48 12 663 3555
Tel./Fax +48 12 633 0903
OB r. 4

 

Administrative Section

Halina Stachowska, MA

halina.stachowska@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3554
OB r. 3

 

Financial Section

Anna Pawlik, M.Sc.Eng.

anna.pawlik@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3562, -3558
OB r. 6

 

Support Section

Bogdan Celary, MA

bogdan.celary@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3568
OB r. 4

 

Cultural Events Section

Małgorzata Kusak, MA

malgorzata.kusak@uj.edu.pl
wystawy.bj@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3403, -3404
NB r. 139

 

Security Section

Dariusz Bylica, M.Sc.Eng.

dariusz.bylica@uj.edu.pl 

 

Conservation Department

Head

Robert Urbaniec, MA

ozzbj@uj.edu.pl
robert.urbaniec@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3576
OB r. 129





Conservation Section

Aleksandra Szalla-Kleemann, MA

aleksandra.szalla-kleemann@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3415, -3414

 

Binding and Preservation Section

Sylwia Puchała, BA

sylwia.puchala@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3584
OB r. 013

 

The Paper Clinic

Robert Urbaniec, MA

Tel. +48 12 663 3491, -3492

 

Skontrum Section

Małgorzata Buda

malgorzata.buda@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3457 

Technical Service

Head

Janusz Mika, M.Sc.Eng.

janusz.mika@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3400, -3408
NB r. 144

Digital Collections Department

​Head

Beata Pawełczyk, MA

beata.pawelczyk@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3589
OB r. 105

 

Digitization Department

Head

Norbert Nocóń, MA

norbert.nocon@uj.edu.pl

Tel. +48 12 663 3441
OB r. 130

 

 

Audiovisual Materials Section

Ewa Harpula, MA

ewa.harpula@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3442
NB r. 1136

 

Section of Jagiellonian Digital Library

Anna Krzak, MA

ap.krzak@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3311
OB r. 121

 

Reprographics Section

Ludwik Węgiel, MA

repro.bj@uj.edu.pl
ludwik.wegiel@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3550, -3330, -3325
OB r. 44, 45, 50

Editorial Board of the Jagiellonian Library Bulletin

Editorial Board Secretary

Ewa Valde-Nowak, MA

ewa.valde-nowak@uj.edu.pl
Tel. +48 12 663 3591
OB r. 5