Skip to main content

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Organizational structure of the Jagiellonian Library

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Organizational structure of the Jagiellonian Library

Director's Office
Project Department
Collection Development Department
Book Cataloguing Department
Periodicals and Series Department
Collection Circulation and Reference Department
Stock Rooms Department
Automation Department
Digital Resources Department
Special Collection Department
Technical Service
Conservation Department
Organization Department
Editorial Board of the Jagiellonian University Bulletin
 

Legend:
OB - old building
NB - new building (entrance from Oleandry St. 3)

 

 

Director's Office

Director
Zdzisław Pietrzyk, Prof.Dr.
tel. +48 12663-3554
zdzislaw.pietrzyk@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 3
Deputy Director for Collections
Krzysztof Frankowicz, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3560
krzysztof.k.frankowicz@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 10
Deputy Director for Development
Tomasz Zacharski, M.Sc.Eng.
tel. +48 12 663-3559
tomasz.zacharski@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 8
Deputy Director for Administration
Aleksandra Cieślar, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3561
aleksandra.cieslar@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 11

 

 

Project Department​    

projekty.bj@uj.edu.pl

Head
Małgorzata Mrożek-Buksa, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3595
tel. +48 12 663-3567
malgorzata.mrozek@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 121
 

 

 

 

Collection Development Department

Head
Ewa Dąbrowska, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3505
ewa.dabrowska@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 26
Legal Deposit Section
Krystyna Tracz , MA
tel. +48 12 663-3501, -3502
krystyna.tracz@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 14
Acquisitions Section
Ewa Borsuk, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3507
ewa.amghar@uj.edu.pl
OB  r. 24-26

 

 

Book Cataloguing Department

Head
Agata Pazdur-Bąk, MA

tel. +48 12 663-3580
agata.pazdur@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 117/119

Current Cataloguing Section
Monika Zębala, MA

tel. +48 12 663-3421
monika.zebala@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 117
Retrospective Cataloguing Section
Anna Dusza-Bielenin, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3424
anna.dusza-bielenin@uj.edu.pl
NB  r. 113
 

 

 

 

Periodicals and Series Department

Head
Adam Tomaszkiewicz, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3310
adam.tomaszkiewicz@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 16
I-III Format Section
Katarzyna Zwiercan-Borucka, MA 
Acting Head
Bożena Komar, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3508
k.zwiercan-borucka@uj.edu.pl
tel. +48 12 663-3508
bozena.komar@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 17a
IV-V Format Section
Artur Kober, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3548
artur.kober@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 102

 

 

 

Collection Circulation and Reference Department

Head
Aleksandra Prokop-Kacprzak, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3575
a.prokop-kacprzak@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 128
Lending Services Section
Katarzyna Topolska, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3420, -3419, -3402
wypozyczalniabj@uj.edu.pl
katarzyna1.topolska@uj.edu.pl
NB  hall
Reading Room Services Section
Aneta Giza, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3443
aneta.giza@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 1134
Reference Services Section
Marzanna Baś, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3453
oinka@uj.edu.pl
marzanna.bas@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 1133
Interlibrary Loan Section
Anna Tomaszkiewicz, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3579
wmbbj@if.uj.edu.pl
 

 

 

 

Stock Rooms Department

Head
Katarzyna Furdyna, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3456  
Collection Storage Section
Wojciech Kutyba
tel. +48 12 663-3578
wojciech.kutyba@uj.edu.pl
 
Technical Processing Section
Dorota Michałek Górka
tel. +48 12 663-3531  
Archival Copies Section
Piotr Tyka

tel. +48 12 663-3416, piotr.tyka@uj.edu.pl


 

 

 

Automation Department
okbj@uj.edu.pl

Acting Head
Tomasz Zacharski, M.Sc.Eng.
tel. +48 12 663-3559
tomasz.zacharski@uj.edu.pl

NB r. 8

  

 

 

Digital Resources Department

Head
Leszek Szafrański, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-3589
l.szafranski@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 105
Audiovisual Materials Section
Justyna Wolan, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3442
justyna.wolan@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 1136
Section of Jagiellonian University Repository
Leszek Szafrański, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-3589
l.szafranski@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 105
Section of Jagiellonian Digital Library
Anna Krzak, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3589
ap.krzak@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 105

 

 

Special Collection Department

Head
Zbigniew Koziński, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3465
zbigniew.kozinski@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 2114
Manuscripts Section
Elżbieta Knapek, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-3519
elzbieta.knapek@uj.edu.pl
 
Early Printed Books Section
Jacek Partyka, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-3586
stardrbj@if.uj.edu.pl
OB r. 216
Graphics and Maps Section
Izabela Korczyńska, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3449
grafbj@uj.edu.pl
kartbj@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 2129
Music Collection Section
Małgorzata Krzos, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3469
ozm@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 2108
Rare Publications and Ephemera Section
Beata Kurek, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3445
rarabj@uj.edu.pl
dzsbj@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 2115

 

 

Technical Service

Head
Janusz Mika, M.Sc.Eng.
tel. +48 12 663-3400, -3408
janusz.mika@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 144

 

 

 

Conservation Department

Head
Arkadiusz Knapik, PhD

tel./fax +48 12 663-3576
tel. +48 12 663-3491
tel. +48 12 663-3492

ozzbj@uj.edu.plarkadiusz.knapik@uj.edu.pl

OB r. 129
Conservation Section
Aleksandra Szalla - Kleemann, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3415, -3414
aleksandra.szalla-kleemann@uj.edu.pl
 
Binding and Preservation Section
Robert Urbaniec, M.Sc.Eng.
tel. +48 12 663-3584 OB r. 015
NB r. 2128
Reprographics Section
Ludwik Węgiel, MA

tel. +48 12 663-3550, -3330, -3325

repro.bj@uj.edu.pl

ludwik.wegiel@uj.edu.pl

OB r. 44, 45, 50
The Paper Clinic
Arkadiusz Knapik, PhD
tel. +48 12 663-34-91  
Skontrum Section
Monika Urbaniec
tel. +48 12 663-34-57
monika.urbaniec@uj.edu.pl
 
 

 

 

 

Organization Department

Head
Aleksandra Cieślar, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3561
aleksandra.cieslar@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 11
Library Office
Mon. - Fri., 8 - 15
tel. +48 12 663-3555
tel./fax +48 12 633-09-03
OB r. 4

Administrative Section
Halina Stachowska, MA

tel. 12 663 3554
halina.stachowska@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 3

Support Section
Klaudia Hajduk

tel. 12 663 3555
klaudia.hajduk@uj.edu.pl

OB r. 4
Cultural Events Section
Małgorzata Kusak, MA
tel. +48 12 663-3403, -3401
malgorzata.kusak@uj.edu.pl
NB r. 139

 

 

Editorial Board of the Jagiellonian Library Bulletin

Ewa Valde-Nowak, MA tel. +48 12 663-3591
ewa.valde-nowak@uj.edu.pl
OB r. 5